My computer is dead

My computer died on monday. This means the project can’t be continued for the moment. Thanks to all those that used my projects.

The only way to speed this up is though donation. But i don’t i have a pay pal account to help with this.  So that may not happen.

Anyways i hope this explains my problem with continuing this project. Best of luck to everyone out there.

PS I’m writing this from a acer one.

~ by godane on January 13, 2011.

5 Responses to “My computer is dead”

  1. Hard to believe. All my sympathy!

    Hope you get a new computer very soon and can go on with the good work. It would be a catastrophe if Archiso-live would disappear.

    Am confident you ‘ll be back very soon. Wishing you all the best.

  2. All my condolences for your computer…

    I hope you will be continuing working on Archiso Live very soon ! 😉

    I’m working on a similar french community project with basic Gnome/KDE editions and with an advanced server edition (http://arch.alwaysdata.net/), and the number of programs you have shipped on your minimal iso is totaly incredible… i would think using xz/lzma2 compression next instead of lzma… ^^

  3. Bad news for you and for us, admirers of archiso live.
    Back at linux after about 1,5 years… still #1 for me after trying out all mayor destributions out there again.
    Nothing changed: Your work is MUCH appreciated!!

    –Ben

  4. Sad news. What part of the machine failed? Can’t you get a replacement motherboard (or PSU, CPU, etc)? No recyclers or the like local to you where you can get a temporary replacement at little cost? No local linux group with someone who might have a spare box?

    Are your iso images still available for download?

  5. I think you should set up a PayPal account. I know that I’m not alone in people who would send you some donations from time to time.

Leave a Reply

 
