Archiso-live 20090722 Release

Changes since last release:

* Fixed the usb install hook in my build scripts. Fix some chipset for usb booting to work.

* Inkscape is a separate module now.

* Added most of the files from chakra-initscripts package to overlay now. This is cause its need for some errors to not appear on boot. Archiso-live is using initscripts. These files are for the chakra-xakra and chakra-hardware-detection packages to work correctly.

Everything is up2date as of 12:30 PM EST on 20090722.

root password is ArchLinux

arch password is arch

Here is the iso, md5, and package list.

Package changes here.

~ by godane on July 22, 2009.

8 Responses to “Archiso-live 20090722 Release”

  1. thanks for your excellent work but na I asked him to install the gnome desktop …
    thanks

  2. login: root, and pacman -S gnome

  3. Have installed Archiso-live 20090722. Up to now no complaints…

    Just to say : thank you

  4. Archiso installer does not detect the partitions on your hard drive, and thanks for your great work

  5. Thanks, I can’t wait to try it. I’ve always wanted to install an Arch system, but every time I would I’d mess up configuring Xorg, or ALSA.
    Thank you!

  6. finally got partitioning to work properly(by deleting my logical partitions and re-creating them in gparted) and have been running it on my machine for the past week now. Thanks heaps godane!

  7. Hi.

    I am trying to update but I am getting this message:

    Starting full system upgrade…
    resolving dependencies…
    looking for inter-conflicts…
    :: xf86-video-apm conflicts with xorg-server-catalyst-maximize-fix. Remove xorg-server-catalyst-maximize-fix? [Y/n]

    What should I do?

    -2501

    • @tony
      This is due to me adding a custom xorg-server to fix nonfree ati drivers.
      I think ‘pacman -Syud’ could work. But with all the updates and system changes coming it maybe be best to wait for the next iso release. I will not use the custom xorg-server in that iso.

Leave a Reply

 
