Archiso-live 20090703 Release

Changes since last release:

* Not using testing repo in this release. I seen a lot of people wore still downloading my last archiso-live more then the new archiso-testing.

* Build my own kernel packages with aufs being able to have 1023 branches. This is kernel version 2.6.30.1. It also has the fglrx patch to fix catalyst 9.6 driver.

* Added deluge, inkscape, devede, and cherokee packages to iso.

* Updated virtualbox-modules and virtualbox-ose to 3.0.0.

Everything is up2date as of 12:00 PM EST on 20090703.

root password is ArchLinux

arch password is arch

Here is the iso, md5, and package list.

Package changes are here.

~ by godane on July 3, 2009.

13 Responses to “Archiso-live 20090703 Release”

  1. Chris — do you still check your slaxemulator e-mail address? If not, please do.

  2. got 2 errors during the install of archlinux from livecd (2009-05-24), something about nfts partition, but i deleted them and that problem was solved

    and this errormessage while the installer were Generating /etc/fstab:

    This error could not be handled.
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File “/opt/larchin/modules/stages/installrun.py”, line 50, in run
    mainWindow.sigprocess(None, self.doInstall)
    File “/opt/larchin/modules/gtk/guimain.py”, line 125, in sigprocess
    slot(arg)
    File “/opt/larchin/modules/stages/installrun.py”, line 79, in doInstall
    if (self.install() and install.unmount()):
    File “/opt/larchin/modules/stages/installrun.py”, line 183, in install
    install.fstab()
    File “/opt/larchin/modules/install.py”, line 660, in fstab
    fstype = devi[2].strip(‘”‘) or “auto”
    IndexError: list index out of range

  3. Just like to verify that I am right about this. I have installed 20090612 and have religiously run the pacman -Syu since. Can I assume that I am up to date with the 20090703 release or is there some reason I would need to download the latest iso and re-install. I am guessing that I am up to date but just wanted to verify that I am interpreting my status correctly.

    Everything is running just fine except I need to install my printer and I have not taken the time to do that yet. Very pleased with Arch so far and it looks as if this will be the final one once I get the printer working.

    What is the frequency of running the pacman -Syu that the rest of you are doing. Is it daily, weekly, on a random basis, on a monthly basis? When I was working with the mainframes we always tried to stay one update behind because that way the others could have the problems and fix them and we could reap the benefits but I think with Arch the way the people seem to update I can stay a day behind and reap the benefits of others fixing the problems.

  4. Hi godane,

    I have installed the latest version. problem is, i don’t know how to connect to internet. My modem is Option icon 225, it’s a usb 3g modem. Do you know how to connect using that modem?

    thanks.

  5. Was unable to log in using root:ArchLinux or arch:arch. It appeared to start the login process each time but immediately reverted to the login screen. Reasons this might happen and how to fix them?

    • Alright, was able to log in after pressing F1 to change sessions. Whatever the default is (XFCE?) did not work.

      Was able to log in using LXDE, Awesome, TDM(?), Fluxbox, Openbox.

      Was unable to log in using GNOME, KDE, or XFCE.

  6. About failure to log in via Gnome, and KDE, I think this will be because they are no longer provided, though they do appear as options in the login manager (slim, iirc). Dropped for space reasons I believe. No problems with Xfce in live mode here.

  7. Have installed Archiso-live 20090703 Release. No problems with larchin. Up to now everything OK.
    Wish to say : thank you!

  8. Finally I’ve run Arch in my laptop without error from usb flash installation. Thanks for your great effort.

  9. will be nice if you add anyfs & anyfs-tools in iso for converting fs

    • I would added anyfs package but its build for kernel 2.6.28. I can’t build it for the newer kernel since its not compiling. Sorry.

  10. thanks, godane. Vivalinux.

Leave a Reply

 
