slitaz tank 20110916 release

I’m sorry i have not been releasing iso’s in the last 6 months. I have been developing my-cookutils and doing my own updates in wok-tank.

I had to sort of do my own fork of slitaz for a lot of reasons. Mostly to fix bugs with depend problems and to update it. I have 647 updates in wok-tank cooking branch against official wok. So i will have to release full slitaz-tank sometime in the next 2 weeks. This is more of a preview of the live part of slitaz-tank.

101 on local-mirror script:
I have made a local-mirror script to make it easy to setup local-mirror of most of slitaz websites. To start login as root in shell. Then type this:
local-mirror on
Now: ping -c 3 slitaz.org
The ping part will tell you slitaz.org has a ip 127.0.0.1. This is local loop ip. So now your running your own version of slitaz.org.

To turn off local-mirror do this:
local-mirror off

There are other websites also mirrored too. Like i have my fake linux from scratch website. The url for that is lfs.slitaz.org.

To know all the sites that are mirrored check /etc/local-mirror.conf file for ADDRESS variable. Or /etc/hosts file when your running it.

Bugs:
You may have to click the background when you see black screen. The locale gui may not come up until you do that.

root password is root
tux password is NULL (as in there is no password)

Full wok-tank cooking branch vs official wok update list.

Here is the iso and md5.

Here is the install list.

~ by godane on September 16, 2011.

11 Responses to “slitaz tank 20110916 release”

  1. Aha, there is life within, jolly good. Got the iso and will have a look later today.

  2. I installed chrome via the terminal (tazpkg get-install get-google-chrome && get-google-chrome) & it installed but it won’t load?

    • The get-google-chrome script uses debian package for chrome. I have updated so much that it may just not work. If you can post the error message i maybe able to help more though.

      PS I will be adding chrome into slitaz-tank. I added chromium this week into my wok-tank repo. So it will be in my iso by default soon.

      • /usr/bin/google-chrome: error while loading shared libraries: libpng12.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

  3. Hi,

    I have tested today your iso, because I need working atheros drivers – in all slitaz isos, there is something wrong with ath5k.

    In your iso the drivers seems to be correct – the output of lsmod | grep ath is fine, but still the card is not scanning

    do you have any idea what to do? – you seem the only one developing slitaz at the moment

  4. I forgot the link

    http://forum.slitaz.org/topic/some-strange-wifi-questions-for-alfa-awpci085h-supported-by-ath5k

  5. the slitaz-installer script doesnt work. i already told you, but telling everyone else.

  6. There is no DNS-A record for arch-live.isawsome.net
    Is there any way to download iso?

    • arch-live.isawsome.net is down. A person was kind enough to host my isos and that was over 3 years ago. I don’t have a backup hosting site. Newer isos maybe release using bittorrent.

      So right now you will have to want to see if the site comes back up.

  7. Thank you very much for this release. Finally I can go to https websites in tazweb and midori. Looking forward to your next release!

  8. [...] o SliTaz tank forje su propio camino. Anuncio original con el link de de descarga de la iso en: http://godane.wordpress.com/2011/09/16/slitaz-tank-20110916-release/ Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this [...]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

