Archiso-live 20090210 Release

Changes since last release:

* Fixed the installer (I think). There was a bug cause the installer to not make the grub boot menu. This is fixed now since I’m not binding the /boot folder of the cd anymore.

* Gparted now been updated to support ext4. NOTE: You have to use gparted to format to ext4. Don’t format when your installing since the installer doesn’t support format to ext4.

* Gksu is not used for gparted or larchin anymore. This is cause gparted doesn’t do will since it can’t format when using gksu to get root access. Its best to logout then log back in has root to use gparted or larchin if you don’t want to use shell.

* Added xdepth=16 to KDE boot menu. This is so KDE will not crash. (I hope)

* Added a failsafe KDE boot menu for Virtualbox. This is so you can boot KDE in virtualbox.

* Everything is up to date has of 3PM on 20090210.

root password is ArchLinux

arch password is arch

Here is the iso, md5, and module package list.

~ by godane on February 10, 2009.

6 Responses to “Archiso-live 20090210 Release”

  1. Bugs in 20090203 and 20090210 releases:
    * WiFi Card Pentagram P 6331-42 USB (RaLink, RT73) recognized but not working.
    * SiS M760GX not working (there should be sisfb module, I needed load Vesa and add proper resolutions to xorg configuration).

    • 1. Your wifi card my need rt2x00-rt71w-fw package. I thought i had it installed but i turn out that i had rt2x00-rt71-fw in my package list.

      2. You can use failsafe mode to get vesa. There will be no xorg.conf file made though.

  2. This is what I get on my macbook 2nd. generation: “Configuring the X server” and then “Error opening display!”. Nevertheless a few seconds later the X loads just fine with XFCE/KDE (at least).

    By the way, thanks for this *really* nice Arch LiveCD!

  3. For some reason, no mount points were created for my partitions. I was able to manually create /media/sda2 and /media/sd3 and mount them but the last release did this for me at boot.

    Other than that, another great release, thanks!

  4. Not sure what happened but after I mounted my partitions manually, at some point /media/disk and /media/disk-1 were automatically created and my partitions were remounted there. I’ll reboot and try to determine when that’s happening.

  5. <3 archiso releases

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

